4AD home

The National - The National Reveal Further Details for High Violet
The National Reveal Further Details for High Violet
11th March 2010

As previously revealed, the new studio album by The National is entitled High Violet and will be released on May 10th (11th worldwide) via 4AD.

High Violet is the Brooklyn quintet's first full-length release since 2007's acclaimed long-player Boxer and all eleven tracks were recorded in the band's own studio in Brooklyn with further recording and mixing at Tarquin Studios in Bridgeport, Connecticut with Peter Katis.

Watch the exclusive worldwide performance of lead track 'Terrible Love', recorded last week on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, (available to watch here).

High Violet track-listing:
1. Terrible Love
2. Sorrow
3. Anyone’s Ghost
4. Little Faith
5. Afraid of Everyone
6. Bloodbuzz Ohio
7. Lemonworld
8. Runaway
9. Conversation 16
10. England
11. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks

For a full list of forthcoming dates for The National, head here.

Below is the full artwork for High Violet. The sculpture in the cover art image was created by Mark Fox and is called "The Binding Force".