4AD home

Grimes - Grimes' Visions Announced As Album of the Year at Rough Trade and Resident
Grimes' Visions Announced As Album of the Year at Rough Trade and Resident
30th November 2012

4AD is proud to confirm that Visions by Grimes has been named as Album Of The Year in the Rough Trade Shops and Resident end of year chart. To coincide, Grimes has put together two exclusive bonus discs for each shop. They will be available with any purchase of the album made in their store or from their site over the festive period only.

The five tracks that make up the Rough Trade disc include three hard to find gems recorded in the same period as the album itself and two brand new remixes: 'Ambrosia' originally appeared on the Canadian LP pressing of the album and as a Japanese bonus track; 'Christmas Song' (which features Jay Worthy) was a digital-only bonus track; 'Song For Ric', a collaboration with Majical Cloudz, appeared on a compilation put together to help launch the music website Ad Hoc. The remixes are of 'Genesis' and 'Be A Body' with London's Skip and Oslo's Baardsen reworking both tracks respectively.

The Resident disc features four songs. 'Angel' was orginally a bonus for Amazon and 'Life After Death' featured on the Canadian version of the LP and as a Japanese bonus track.  These feature longside two brand new remixes - 'Oblivion (Baarsden remix)' and 'Be A Body (Tokori remix)'.

Rough Trade bonus disc tracklisting:
1. Ambrosia
2. Christmas Song (feat. Jay Worthy)
3. Genesis (Skip remix)
4. Song for Ric (feat. Majical Cloudz)
5. Be A Body (Baarsden remix)

Buy Rough Trade

Resident bonus disc tracklisting:
1. Angel
2. Life After Death
3. Oblivion (Baarsden remix)
4. Be A Body (Tokori remix)

Buy Resident