4AD home

SpaceGhostPurrp - SpaceGhostPurrp Unveils New Video & Announces European Shows
SpaceGhostPurrp : SpaceGhostPurrp Unveils New Video & Announces European Shows
10th May 2012

SpaceGhostPurrp last night dropped a video for 'The Black God', the first to appear in support of his forthcoming album. Filmed in and around his hometown of Miami, FL, it's everything you could ask for with urban decay, gold teeth, cash, fire, girls and a card game all ticked off. The video was conceived by the mysterious producer/rapper himself and you can view it on his YouTube channel here. To coincide, a free download of the instrumental track is available below.

The album tracklisting and full title are also being announced today. As previously confirmed, his debut commercial release, out June 11/12th, culls both new and old material from his wildly prolific output, tracking the early years of one of rawest new talents around. Entitled Mysterious Phonk: The Chronicles of SpaceGhostPurrp, all fourteen tracks have been rerecorded and mixed in Miami, FL, mastered at Abbey Road in London, and for the first time heard in all their syrup-thick glory. The tracklisting reads as below:

1. Mystikal Maze
2. Bringing The Phonk
3. Osiris of the East
4. Suck A Dick 2012
5. Get Yah Head Bust
6. Been Fweago
7. Grind On Me
8. The Black God
9. No Evidence *
10. Paranoid
11. Danger
12. Elevate *
13. Don't Give A Damn
14. Raider Prayer *
* Previously Unavailable

In support of this release, SpaceGhostPurrp has confirmed two shows next week in New York City with a proper US tour close to being announced. He also going to be making his first trip to Europe at the end of the month. Dates below.

15th - Santos Party House, New York
16th - The Standard Hotel, New York
27th - Nouveau Casino, Paris
29th - AB Hall, Brussells
30th - Casino De Paris, Paris
31st - Yo Yo @ Notting Hill Arts Club, London
1st - Melkweg, Amsterdam
2nd - Melkweg, Amsterdam