4AD home

The National - The National  'High Violet' 10 Year Anniversary LP Out Now
The National : The National 'High Violet' 10 Year Anniversary LP Out Now
20th June 2020

The National have released a 10-year anniversary expanded edition of their 2010 album High Violet.  Originally released May 11, 2010, the critically acclaimed fifth studio album features the now-classics 'Terrible Love', 'Bloodbuzz Ohio', 'England', and perennial show closer, 'Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks'. In addition to the 10 original tracks, the triple LP package includes a third LP which includes tracks never before available on vinyl, including 'Wake Up Your Saints', an alternate version of 'Terrible Love', 'Walk Off' and more. The vinyl comes in three different versions, Standard (white & purple marbled vinyl), Cherry Tree (white & purple split color vinyl), and Vinyl Me Please (white & purple splatter vinyl). See full tracklisting below.

 + Get the 'High Violet' 10 year anniversary LP here +

To celebrate the announcement, The National have shared The National - ‘High Violet’ Live From Brooklyn Academy of Music (BAM), shot May 10th, 2010, the night before the release of High Violet. Watch the full performance below.


A1. Terrible Love
A2. Sorrow
A3. Anyone's Ghost
B1. Little Faith
B2. Afraid of Everyone
B3. Bloodbuzz Ohio
C1. Lemonworld
C2. Runaway
C3. Conversation 16
D1. England
D2. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks
E1. Terrible Love (Alternate Version)
E2. Wake Up Your Saints
E3. You Were A Kindness
E4. Walk Off
F1. Sin-Eaters
F2. Bloodbuzz Ohio (Live On The Current)
F3. Anyone’s Ghost (Live at Brooklyn Academy Of Music)
F4. England (Live at Brooklyn Academy Of Music)