4AD home

Bon Iver - Bon Iver Issues Free MP3 and Announces UK/EU Tour
Bon Iver : Bon Iver Issues Free MP3 and Announces UK/EU Tour
17th May 2011

Bon Iver have confirmed their first UK and European tour dates since 2009. This news precedes the release of second album, Bon Iver, out June 20th.

The first single to be lifted from the aforementioned album will be ‘Calgary’, which can be downloaded from the player below now. The physical format 'Calgary' will be released on July 4th on 12”. Exclusive to this release will be a cover of Bonnie Raitt’s, ‘I Can’t Make You Love Me’.

For the shows, Justin Vernon will perform with an 8-piece band that includes many musicians who contributed to the new record. The touring band will consist of regular Bon Iver contributors Sean Carey (drums, piano), Mike Noyce (guitar) and Matt McCaughan (drums), as well as Rob Moose on violin and guitar (Antony and the Johnsons, The National), Mike Lewis on bass (Andrew Bird, Happy Apple), and a horn section including Reginald Pace, Colin Stetson (Tom Waits, Arcade Fire), and C.J. Camerieri (Rufus Wainwright, Sufjan Stevens).

A full list of dates are below. Tickets for the tour will be on sale Friday 20th May at 9AM. An exclusive album bundle at HMV.com will be available from 9AM on Wednesday 18th May here.

Bon Iverwill also be available for iTunes pre-order from today.

19th - 02 Apollo, Manchester
20th - The Canal Theatre, Dublin
22nd - Usher Hall, Edinburgh
24th - Hammersmith HMV Apollo, London
26th - MCV, Utrecht
27th - AB, Brussels
29th - La Trianon, Paris
30th - E-Werk, Koln
1st - Columiahalle, Berlin
3rd - Sentrum Scene, Oslo
4th - Munchen Bryggeriet, Stockholm
5th - Falkoner, Copenhagen
6th - Docks, Hamburg
9th - O2 Academy, Birmingham
10th - O2 Academy, Leeds
11th - Colston Hall, Bristol